“Schultüte” for a little princess

Schultüte by Petra Haemmerleinova

Thrilling news: I just hit the  button to submit my artwork for the second round of Lilla Rogers Global talent search. Unfortunately I can´t share it with you till the gallery for public voting opens next Monday (I will keep you updated). I feel happy, nervous, looking forward to the things that might come.

But I have another creative project to show which I have been working on with my husband during the last days. It is a german tradition to give children who are joining school for the very first day a “Schultüte” (leo= “large cornet of cardboard filled with sweets and little presents given to children in Germany on their first day at school”).

The 16th September will be an exciting day for us as “little princess” (6) will start primary school and “big princess”(10) will start “Gymnasium” (high school). “Little princess” loves pink so it was obvious what the main colour of her “Schultüte” will be. I saw a lovely one on Pinterest ages ago and knew this is the direction we have to go. Tender, sweet, romantic. Leaving primary school and joining Gymnasium is a big step so we thought “big princess” should at least get a small “Schultüte” as well.

What do you think about our “Schultüten”? I hope our girls will love them.

*

Aufregende Neuigkeiten: Ich habe gerade mein Design für die zweite Runde von Lilla Rogers Global talent search eingereicht. Leider kann ich es Euch nicht zeigen bevor am nächsten Montag die Gallerie für die Publikumswahl eröffnet wird (ich werde Euch auf dem Laufenden halten). Ich bin glücklich, nervös, aufgeregt über die Dinge, die vielleicht kommen werden.

Dafür gibt es ein anderes kreatives Projekt an dem ich in den letzten Tagen mit meinem Mann gearbeitet habe. Eine, bzw. zwei Schultüten. Euch muß ich natürlich nicht erklären, was und wozu eine Schultüte ist.

Der 16. September  wird für uns ein aufregender Tag. “Kleine Prinzessin” wird zum ersten Mal in die Schule gehen und die große kommt aufs Gymnasium. “Kleine Prinzessin” liebt rosa und so war von Anfang an klar, welche Farbe ihre Schultüte bekommen muß. Vor langer Zeit habe ich eine sehr schöne auf Pinterest gesehen und wußte, das ist die Richtung, in die wir gehen müssen. Zart, süß, romantisch. Die Grundschule zu verlassen und eine Gymnasiastin zu werden ist ein großer Schritt, deshalb dachten wir, daß auch unsere Große eine kleine Schultüte bekommen soll.

Wie gefallen Euch unsere Schultüten? Ich hoffe, die Mädchen werden sie mögen.

 

2 thoughts on ““Schultüte” for a little princess

  1. Tak at se Julince ve škole moc libi a at je tam spokojena. A Johannce taky preju hodně štěstí. Jsou to obe moc sikovny holky a všechno zvladnou ulpne hrave. Kornouty jsou naprosto úžasný.

Leave a Reply

