Happy Advent season

felt christmas ornament by Petra Haemmerleinova

Happy beginning of the Advent season to everybody! I hope you´re enjoying a peaceful, relaxing day and are as excited as I am about the upcoming Christmas time.

When you love to create Christmas handcrafts, you might like to try some felt Christmas ornaments. You will need: Felt in your favorite Christmas colour, thread in different colours and strengths, beads of different colours and sizes, sequins, a very thin sewing needle,thin enough to fit through the holes in your beads, a regular sewing needle, filling material such as cotton wool, and a ribbon for hanging up the finished ornament.

You can create simple geometric shapes like I did here or go with something more fancy like angels, Christmas trees, stars, birds. No limits to your creativity.

1. Cut out the shape of your ornament twice;

2. Decorate it in any ways you like; the sequins add some more beauty by twinkling in candle light; I like to decorate both felt pieces in the same way just in case you see it from both sides or it turns;

3. When you are happy with your ornamentation, start sewing both felt pieces together; don´t forget to attach your ribbon and leave a small part of the seam open to put your filling material in;

4. Fill your ornament with the filling material and finish the seam: You are done!

5. Be proud and start a second ornament; don´t forget to come back here for some inspiration, I will share other felt ornaments soon.

Please share your ornaments with me by leaving a link to your blog.

*

Ich wünsche Euch allen eine schöne Adventszeit! Ich hoffe, Ihr genießt einen schönen, entspannten Tag und freut Euch wie ich auf die kommende Weihnachtszeit.

Vielleicht habt Ihr etwas Zeit und Lust, mit mir ein paar Filzanhänger zu nähen. Was Ihr braucht: Filz in Euerer Lieblingsweihnachtsfarbe, Faden in verschiedenen Farben und Stärken, bunte Perlen, Pailleten, eine sehr dünne Nähnadel, die durch das Loch Euerer Perlen paßt, eine normale Nähnadel, Füllmaterial wie z.B. Watte, und ein buntes Band zum Aufhängen.

Ihr könnt einfache geometrische Formen nehmen oder ein gegenständliches Motiv, wie Engel, Weihnachtsbaum, Sterne, Vögel. Ganz wie es Euch gefällt.

1. Schneidet Euere Form aus dem Filz zweimal aus;

2. Bestickt und verziert Eueren Anhänger ganz nach Belieben; Pailleten funkeln wunderschön im Kerzenlicht. Ich verziere immer beide Seiten gleich, falls der Anhänger von beiden Seiten sichtbar sein wird oder sich dreht;

3. Sobald Ihr mit dem Dekorieren zufrieden seid, könnt Ihr beide Anhängerteile zusammennähen; vergeßt dabei nicht, das Bändchen zum Aufhängen mit einzunähen und eine kleine Öffnung für die Füllung zu lassen;

4. Füllt den Anhänger gleichmäßig und verschließt die Öffnung: Fertig!

5. Seid stolz und fangt gleich mit dem zweiten Anhänger an. Vergeßt nicht, bald wieder vorbeizuschauen, ich werde hier noch weitere Anhänger zeigen.

Ich würde mich freuen, Euere Anhänger zu sehen, Ihr könnt einfach einen Link in den Kommentaren hinterlassen.

One thought on “Happy Advent season

  1. Oh, ich sehe du warst wieder fleißig – sehr niedlich. Solche kleine Filzanhänger stehen auch schon seeehr lange auf meiner endlosen Was-ich-schon-immer-mal-ausprobieren-wollte-Liste. Aber ob ich das dieses Jahr noch schaffe….😉
    LG Janna

Leave a Reply

