Dutch fabric market

fabric hedgehog

fabric birds

fabric flower

monkey bag

This week was busy. Lilla Rogers “Make art that sells”/ Part B just started and I love to work on the assignment, but my little one stayed at home with a cold and my aunt came with a cousin to visit us from Prague. I thought I will not make it to the Dutch fabric market, but as it takes place just two times a year, I couldn´t miss it.

The fabric market was amazing, as always, and it was nasty, cold weather, as always. But so inspiring! A lot of animal icons and flowers. I easily could have bought tons of new fabrics, but I resisted as my cupboards overflow with fabrics awaiting to be turned into whatever. Wasn´t I a good girl?

If you plan to visit the market here in Franconia next spring, note that it will take place in Nürnberg for the first time, not in Fürth. The location still needs to be announced.

I will blog about my first week of MATS /Part B soon. It is all about paper goods and Christmas.

*

Es war viel los diese Woche. Lilla Rogers “Make art that sells”/ Part B hat begonnen, unsere Kleine blieb mit einer Erkältung zu Hause und meine Tante kam mit meiner Cousine aus Prag, um uns zu besuchen. Ich dachte schon, ich müßte den holländischen Stoffmarkt sausen lassen, da er aber nur zweimal im Jahr stattfindet, wollte ich unbedingt hingehen.

Der Stoffmarkt war, wie jedes Mal, toll, das Wetter, wie jedes Mal, scheußlich. Trotz Wetter sehr inspirierend. Viele Tier- und Blumenmuster. Ich hätte Tausende von Metern neuer Stoffe kaufen können, da aber meine Schränke vor Stoffen überquellen, die darauf warten, vernäht zu werden, habe ich widerstanden. War ich nicht ein braves Mädchen?

Falls ihr plant, den Stoffmarkt hier in Franken im nächstenFrühling zu besuchen, beachtet bitte, daß er nicht mehr in Fürth, sondern in Nürnberg stattfinden wird. Wo genau, steht noch nicht fest.

Bald werde ich über meine erste Woche von MATS /Part B schreiben. Dieses Mal wird es um Papeterie und Weihnachten gehen.

Leave a Reply

