My big plans for the future

gudrunsjoeden 1gudrunsjoeden 2

I went to our local eco shop today to buy some basmati rice and picked the Schrot & Korn magazine they lay out there every month for free. I like the vegetarian recipes and some of the interviews, but this time, an advertisement attracted my attention instantly (please note that I´m usually pretty immune against advertisement). It was an advert for a fashion brand called “Gudrun Sjödén” , I never heart about before, so I sat down to check out their website.

What should I say. It was love at first sight. Gudrun´s new winter collection inspired by the Estonian folklore: So colourful, so charming. I counted that if I saved ten Euro each month, I could afford the jacket after one year. The next year, I could buy the skirt and so on. After eight or nine years I would look like the model on the front page. Hmmm… but then, at the age of 50, I would definitely need a plastic surgery and Madonna´s personal trainer to achieve this look. Maybe I should start saving twenty Euro each month? For the cloths AND the doctor?

No, I have a better plan! I will become a famous illustrator, earn hell of a money and buy Gudrun´s complete collection right now. Cool and very clever. Good planning is everything!

*

Heute war ich bei unserem Öko-Laden um die Ecke, um vor dem Feiertag noch schnell Basmati-Reis zu kaufen und habe das neue Schrot & Korn Magazine mitgenommen, daß dort jeden Monat ausliegt. Ich lese gerne die vegetarischen Rezepte und die Interviews, aber dieses Mal erregte eine Anzeige meine Aufmerksamkeit (normalerweise bin ich gegen Werbung ziemlich immun). Es war die Anzeige einer mir bis dahin unbekannten Modemarke, “Gudrun Sjödén“. Was ich sah, gefiel mir sehr, also habe ich sofort die Firmenwebsite aufgesucht.

Was soll ich sagen. Es war Liebe auf den ersten Blick. Gudruns neue , von estnischer Folklore inspirierte Winterkollektion: Farbenprächtig, einfach entzückend. Ich rechne mir aus, wenn ich jeden Monat zehn Euro sparen würde, könnte ich mir nach einem Jahr die Jacke kaufen. Im nächsten Jahr den Rock und so weiter. In acht bis neuen Jahren würde ich dann endlich wie das Model auf der TItelseite aussehen. Hmmm…aber dann, mit ca. 50, würde ich mit Sicherheit eine plastische OP und Madonnas persönlichen Trainer brauchen, um meinen Traum zu erreichen. Vielleicht sollte ich gleich 20 Euro monatlich sparen? Für die Kleider UND den Doktor?

Nein, nein, ich habe einen viel besseren Plan. Ich werde eine berühmte Illustratorin, verdiene hölle viel Geld und kaufe mir Gudruns komplette Kollektion sofort. Cool und sehr clever. Es geht doch nichts über eine gute Planung!

3 thoughts on “My big plans for the future

Leave a Reply

