Echoes of Freud or the power of the subconscious

drawing bella swan

At the moment I spend hours working on detailed, time intensive digital drawings, so I needed some compensation.
I felt like to do some drawings in a traditional way would be a good idea to meditate.

And what came out? Tell me, but I think the eye looks at me exactly with Bella’s misty-eyed look reserved for Edward. So the Twilight madness still isn’t over.

Before the start of Lilla Roger’s course beginning of June, I need to go cold turkey on Twilight, that’s for sure. Our DVD-free apartment in Prague is the right place for this and I’m leaving on Sunday (laptop stays at home, I promise).
*

Im Moment arbeite ich sehr viel an detaillierten und somit zeitintensiven digitalen Zeichnungen. Ich habe dringend einen Ausgleich gebraucht und dachte, ein paar Zeichnungen im tradionellen Stil, ohne Vorgaben und Einschränkugen, wären eine schöne Abwechslung.

Und was kam dabei raus? Sagt Ihr es mir. Ich finde, das Auge sieht mich mit dem gleichen verschleierten Blick an, den Bella für Edward reserviert hat. Der Twilight-Wahnsinn ist also offenbar noch nicht vorbei.

Mein Entschluß steht fest: Vor dem Beginn meines Lilla-Rogers-Kurses Anfang Juni brauche ich dringend eine Twilight-Entzugskur. Welcher Ort wäre dafür geeigneter, als unsere DVD-freie Prager Wohnung ?(Laptop lasse ich zuhause, ganz bestimmt)

Leave a Reply

