Birthday card

birthday-card

It’s been a long time since I posted the last time. I was in Prague for Easter holidays (see my last post) and I hope you had a good time
sitting  in the sun. We had a more” Siberian spring is coming slowly” weather,but colouring eggs with cousins is always fun, even in winter.

Did I tell you about an old Easter tradition in the Czech Republic? The guys bind a
“pomláska” (kind of whip) of branches and are allowed (and supposed) to beat all girls and women they meet on Easter Monday. The only way to stop them is to give them an egg. My husband thinks this is  barbarian, but I love old traditions, so he beats us.

At the moment I’m very busy working on a new Ritzenhoff project I can´t share with you, but  our little one will turn five at the end of April and here is the front page of her invitation card.

For those who know Julia: Guess what’s her most favorite skirt…….exactly.

*

Ich habe meinen Blog etwas vernachläsigt, aber jetzt bin ich wieder zurück. Ich hoffe, ihr hattet eine schöne Osterzeit mit viel Sonne und einem freundlichen Osterhasen.  In Prag hatte wir ein “der Frühling kommt langsam nach Sibirien”-Wetter, aber Eierfärben mit Cousinen ist immer nett, selbst im Winter.

Habe ich Euch schon von einer alten tschechischen Ostertradition erzählt? Die Männer flechten aus jungen Baumzweigen eine “Pomláska” (eine Art Peitsche)and hauen damit jedes Mädchen und jede Frau, der sie begegnen. Die einzige Rettung ist, Ihnen ein Ei zu schenken. Mein Mann hält es für barbarisch, aber was erwartet man, wenn man eine Osteuropäerin heiratet, die alte Traditionen liebt. Man muß hauen, ob Mann will oder nicht.

Im Moment arbeite ich freißig an einem neuen Ritzenhoff-Projekt, das ich hier nicht zeigen kann, aber unsere Kleine wird Ende April fünf und ihre Einladungskarte ist schon fertig.

Diejenigen, die Julia kennen, dürfen raten, welcher ihr Lieblingsrock ist…….. genau.

2 thoughts on “Birthday card

  1. No to teda nevim jakou sukni myslis. Ale ze by tu s liskama co je na obrazku a Julca ji nosi porad porad?????

Leave a Reply

