Horizontal-stripes-scarf

schal-mama

I knitted this horizonal-stripes-scarf for my mum and I’m really happy how it came out.
My inspiration came from this men’s scarf  I found on the purlbee blog.

The wool I used is very soft and easy to knit.
And the colour shades are beautiful.

Wool: Cinque alto from Lana Grossa (42% virgin wool, 20% alpaca, 38% acrylic)
3 skeins of colour  Nr.009 (green), 1 skein of colour Nr.006 (red)
Needles: circular needles size 4 mm  /US size 6 ; 100 cm /40 inch
cast-on: 370 stiches /knit all (lenght finished scarf:  approximate 190 cm/ 75 inch)

2 thoughts on “Horizontal-stripes-scarf

Leave a Reply

